Dreams

There are two primary reasons that I don’t like waking up in the morning.  Firstly but least importantly, I’ve been averaging around four hours of sleep each night for the last several months; other people do it without complaint I’m sure, but I’m not trying to be those people.  Secondly and pivotal to the entire discussion, my dreams are more interesting than my life.

My wife had a dream that we won a million dollars from a local restaurant, which is a pleasant sort of dream and would likely make for an interesting change in our lives.  It isn’t the sort of dream I’m talking about though.

At around the same time, I had a dream that IKEA made personal and family sized blimps, and that I got to sell them at the world’s first blimp-port, somewhere in a rainy part of southeast Asia.  Frankly, I can’t even imagine the sort of life I would need to lead to make what I woke up to more interesting than that.

2 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. I had a dream very recently in which I was trying to repair a winged siren statue, then I was a winged siren, then I was listening to a spider-turned-old man tell me the truth about Never-Never Land.

    A lot of my dreams are like that, just with more fighting. I’m not sure I’d want to live in such a random and confused world, but I certainly do enjoy visiting it in my sleeptime hours.

Submit a Comment

