Famous Lost Words, (Introduction)

I tried to be clever, but ruined my life instead. Again!

To be fair, “ruin” might be a bit too strong of a word, but saying that I stupidly inconvenienced myself doesn‘t have the same ring to it. Whatever you want to call it, my attempts to make my life easier have had disastrous consequences. On the plus side, like nearly everything else that happens to me, this is funny in retrospect.

About 30 minutes after I uploaded my last post, my computer started having trouble: it wouldn’t boot. On the off chance that someone reading this internet blog doesn’t understand computers, I’ll be dramatically understated: not booting is bad. Booting is the difference between a computer and a maddeningly expensive pile of junk. Or, since I own a laptop, a maddeningly expensive, but sleek and convenient pile of junk.

I’ll tell more of this story tomorrow, but the meat of it is this: I spent the better part of the last two days trying to get my computer to work. Along the way I lost a bunch of documents, and also my word processing program. I’m running a little bit behind.

Stay tuned!

One thought on “Famous Lost Words, (Introduction)

  1. Hi! I’m the Watercooler editor at Before It’s News, a people-powered news site serving 4 million+ people monthly. We publish 4,000+ user-generated posts daily. Would u be interested in republishing your feed at BIN? If so, Email me @ Sclouth[at]beforeitsnews[.]com.
    I think you’d find it a great source of exposure.

Submit a Comment

